Team Directory

DSC_5824

Happy New Year from the team at Parks and Recreation! 

As 2024 is getting underway, now is the perfect time to recommit your entire family to recreation, fitness and healthy living.  Our recreation staff has been working hard to develop and create the wide variety of programs, special events and classes that fill the pages of this 2024 Spring Brochure.  With everything from Playground Camps to Tennis Lessons, Adult Softball Leagues to Yoga, there really is something for every member of your family!  Come join us and make this spring the season for fun.  I wish you a happy and healthy 2024!

We will continue to pursue ways that we can improve the quality of life in Fairfield while offering great programs and activities, both active and passive, at an affordable rate!

Once again, enjoy the remainder of your winter season and we’ll see you in the parks.

Anthony R. Calabrese, MS, CPRP
Director of Parks and Recreation






Department Name Seq First Name Last Name Profession Email Phone
Parks & Recreation 1.00 Anthony Calabrese Director of Parks and Recreation acalabrese@fairfieldct.org (203) 256-3191
Parks & Recreation 2.00 Gaylen Brown Assistant Dir. of Parks and Recreation gbrown@fairfieldct.org (203) 256-3191
Parks & Recreation 3.00 Currently Vacant Superintendent of Parks recsupport@fairfieldct.org (203) 256-3191
Parks & Recreation 4.00 Victor Gabriel Parks Supervisor vgabriel@fairfieldct.org (203) 256-3191
Parks & Recreation 5.00 Tara Vaspasiano Recreation Coordinator tvaspasiano@fairfieldct.org (203) 256-3191
Parks & Recreation 6.00 Gianna Salce Recreation Coordinator gsalce@fairfieldct.org (203) 256-3191
Parks & Recreation 7.00 Currently Vacant Recreation/Aquatic Coordinator recsupport@fairfieldct.org (203) 256-3191
Parks & Recreation 8.00 Justin Cathcart Marina Coordinator jcathcart@fairfieldct.org (203) 256-3191
Parks & Recreation 9.00 Kelly Brown Office Manager kbrown@fairfieldct.org (203) 256-3191
Parks & Recreation 10.00 Linda Hilliker Account Clerk lhilliker@fairfieldct.org (203) 256-3191